GEORG-AUGUST-UNIVERSITÄT GÖTTINGEN





CALL FOR PAPERS

20th INFER Annual Conference

September 5 – 7, 2018, University of Göttingen

OVERVIEW

This three-day conference, organized by the University of Göttingen and INFER, will bring together researchers interested in the following subjects:

- Macroeconomics and Finance
- Monetary Economics
- **Public Economics**
- International Economics
- Environmental and Development Economics
- **Regional Economics**
- Industrial Organization
- Microeconomics and Game Theory
- Behavioural and Experimental Economics

Previous conferences (cf. the history at http://www.inferresearch.eu/) have attracted speakers from many different countries. We welcome both experienced and young researchers, academics and policy-makers.

INVITED SPEAKERS

Prof. Beata S. Javorcik, University of Oxford Prof. Simon Gaechter, University of Nottingham Prof. Paul Heidhues, DICE, University of Düsseldorf

SUBMISSION PROCEDURE

Submission should be in English and include title, keywords, JEL classification, author(s)' full name(s), affiliation, address, and email of the (responsible) author. Please submit your paper (in pdf file format only) online via Conferencemaker at: https://editorialexpress.com/conference/infer2018

DEADLINES

Submission deadline: February 28, 2018 Notification of acceptance: April 30, 2018 Early registration: June 30, 2018 (see the website for registration details and fees) Late registration: July 30, 2018

THEMATIC SESSIONS AND AWARD

There is the opportunity to organize thematic invited sessions. Please send us your proposals at: infer2018@unigoettingen.de before the 31st of January 2018.

Three research prizes will be awarded during the 20th INFER Annual Conference: The Young Economist Award (to the best paper whose presenting author is under the age of 32 by the last day of the conference); the INFER Research Prize (to the best paper); and the INFER Policy Research Award (to the best policy paper). The decision will be made by the Scientific Committee.

WEBSITE

http://infer2018.uni-goettingen.de

EMAIL

infer2018@uni-goettingen.de

ORGANIZERS

Local organizers:

Alexia Gaudeul, University of Göttingen Inma Martínez-Zarzoso. University of Göttingen and UJI Stephan Müller, University of Göttingen

INFER:

Christian Oberst. INFER Camelia Turcu, University of Orleans

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

Ana Abeliansky (University of Göttingen), Josep-Maria Arauzo-Carod (Universitat Rovira i Virgili), Alberto Bagnai (University Gabriele D'Annunzio), Sami Bensassi (University of Birmingham), Cristina Badarau (University of Bordeaux), Florin Bidian (Georgia State University), Maria Bigoni (University of Bologna), Mariam Camarero (Jaume I University), , Nauro F. Campos (Brunel University London), Pedro Cerqueira (University of Coimbra), Peter Claeys (Vrije Universiteit Brussel), Christian Cordes (University of Bremen), Paolo Crosetto (GAEL, INRA, University of Grenoble), Lapo Filistrucchi (University of Florence), Björn Frank (University of Kassel), Georg Götz (University of Giessen), Benedikt Heid (University of Adelaide), Frank Heinemann (Technical University of Berlin), Astrid Hopfensitz (University of Toulouse), Rafael Hortala-Vallve (London School of Economics and Political Science), Liza Jabbour (University of Birmingham), Bruno Jullien (University of Toulouse), Claudia Keser (University of Göttingen), Sangeeta Khorana (Bournemouth University), Oliver Kirchkamp (University of Jena), Christos Kollias (University of Thessaly), Ali M. Kutan (Southern Illinois University), Sushanta Malik (Queen Mary University of London), Laura Márquez-Ramos (University of Adelaide), Jürgen Meckl (University of Giessen), Julliete Milgram (University of Granada), Alexandru Minea (University of Auvergne), Hannes Müller (CSIC Institute for Economic Analysis), Mihai Mutascu (ESCE Paris), Rosemarie Nagel (Pompeu Fabra University), Hans-Theo Normann (DICE, University of Düsseldorf), Felicitas Nowak-Lehmann D. (University of Göttingen), Thaís Núñez-Rocha (University of Orléans), Christian Oberst (INFER), Isabelle Rabaud (University of Orléans), Holger Rau (University of Göttingen), Heiner Schumacher (KU Leuven), Daniel Schunk (University of Mainz), Tobias Seidel (University of Duisburg-Essen), Edward Shinnick (University College Cork), Andreea Stoian (Bucharest University of Economics), Holger Strulik (University of Göttingen), Cecilio Tamarit (University of Valencia), Camelia Turcu (University of Orléans), Martina Vidovic (Rollins College), Marie-Claire Villeval (GATE, CNRS, University of Lyon), Anca M. Voicu (Rollins College), Georg von Wangenheim (University of Kassel), Konstantin Wacker (University of Mainz), Christian Wey (DICE, University of Düsseldorf), Matthias Wibral (Maastricht University), Marc Willinger (University of Montpellier), Lilia Zhurakhovska (University of Duisburg-Essen).

We hope to welcome you at the University of **Göttingen in September 2018!**